Amherst School Board

Tom Gauthier, Chair

Jason White, Vice Chair

Terri Behm 

Shannon Gascoyne 

Tim Theberge 


Amherst Building and Grounds Committee

Shannon Gascoyne, Chair-

Terri Behm, Amherst School Board

John Bowkett, Community Member​

Mike Berry, SAU 39 Superintendent

Steve Chamberlin, SAU 39 Assistant Superintendent

Amy Facey, SAU 39 Business Administrator

Greg Fritz, Community Member

​Christine Grayson, Community Member​

Kathleen Murphy, Clark Wilkins Principal 

Mike Norian, Community Member

Roger Preston, SAU 39 Director of Facilities​

Steven Valley, Community Member




The Amherst School Board Board, with the support of the Amherst Building and Grounds Committee is working with the SAU Leadership, Building Leadership, the Architectural Firm of Banwell Architects , the Construction Management firm of DEW Construction , and the the Civil Engineering firm of Tighe & Bond Civil/Site Planning & Design – Tighe & Bond (  All firms have extensive experience in public school design, site planning, and construction. 

Banwell Architects              DEW Construction

Bradford Prescott, AIA
View Bio (.pdf)

Ingrid Nichols, AIA, LAP
Principal in Charge/Design Principal
View Bio (.pdf)

DEW Construction